ISSAB MEMBERS

International Student & Scholar Advisory Board

Rehan Adatia

Name: Rehan Adatia

Hometown and country: Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo

Year or level: Freshman

Major: Environmental Engineering (Bachelor’s degree from my country)

Tell us a little about yourself:
. I am a freshman at VCU and majoring in Physics with a concentration in Pre-Medical.

I came to the US two months ago and since my arrival, I have been continuously adapting to life in the US. For example, I have started getting more familiar with the weather here which is much colder than the weather in Kinshasa. I have met a lot of international students here and adore the diversity at VCU.

Pamela Adede

Name: Pamela Adede

Hometown: Lagos, Nigeria

Year or level: Junior 

Major: Biology

I enjoy being a member of the international community here at VCU, I get to effect change and assist other international students with valuable insights from my own personal experiences. I’m grateful for all the friendships and connections I’ve made here and look forward to a career in clinical research and healthcare.

Name: Raneem Aldaqqa

Hometown and country: Irbid- Jordan

Year: Second year Ph.D. student

Major: Pharmaceutics

Tell us about yourself:
 I love getting to know new people from different cultures and backgrounds and making new friends, I love walking, reading and listening to music.

Ruth Bravo-Anez

Name: Ruth Bravo-Anez

Hometown and country: Venezuela

Year or level: Graduate 

Major: College Counseling